German Go Championship

    Keywords: People, Tournament

This page refers to the normal championship for individuals; there are also German Champions of Women's Go, Pair Go, Youth Go, Lightning Go and Team Go.

The German Go Championship is a yearly event consisting of a preliminary round and a final round. In the preliminary round, a 6-round swiss system tournament, any German citizen or person who has been resident in Germany for at least 5 years and who is of at least 3 dan strength, may participate. The best 6 of the preliminary round, as well as last year's champion and runner-up, then meet for the final round of 8, which is played as a round-robin. However, 2016 the best 7 of the preliminary round past on. All 28 games of the 2016 final round can be found on KGS (User: [ext] dgob1 to dgob4. Date: 2016-09-30 to 2016-10-03). The same for 2017 (Date: 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-03). Guo Juan commented some (User: [ext] guojuan. However, audio).

Past Champions
2019 Benjamin Teuber 6d Hamburg    more
2018 Jonas Welticke 6d Bonn    more
2017 Jonas Welticke 6d Bonn    more
2016 Lukas Krämer 6d Bonn    more
2015 Lukas Krämer 6d Bonn    more
2014 Lukas Krämer 5d Bonn    more
2013 Lukas Krämer 5d Bonn    more
2012 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2011 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2010 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2009 Christoph Gerlach 6d Hannover    more
2008 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2007 Zou Jin? 6d Leipzig    more
2006 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2005 Felix von Arnim 5d Hamburg    more
2004 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2003 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2002 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Mönchengladbach    more
2001 Egbert Rittner 6d Hamburg
2000 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Bochum
1999 Franz-Josef Dickhut 6d Bochum
1998 Christoph Gerlach 5d Hannover
1997 Egbert Rittner 6d Hamburg
1996 Egbert Rittner 6d Hamburg
1995 Felix von Arnim 5d Hamburg
1994 Egbert Rittner 5d Hamburg
1993 Jürgen Mattern 5d Berlin
1992 Franz-Josef Dickhut 4d Bochum
1991 Christoph Gerlach 4d Hannover
1990 Egbert Rittner 5d
1989 Jürgen Mattern 5d
1988 Hans Pietsch 5d
1987 Egbert Rittner 5d
1986 Martin Dieterich 4d
1985 David Schoffel 4d
1984 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1983 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1982 Martin Dieterich 4d
1981 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1980 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1979 Bernd Wolter 4d
1978 Horst Kippe 3d
1977 Michael Kitsos 4d
1976 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1975 Jürgen Mattern 6d
1974 Wichard von Alvensleben 5d
1973 Jürgen Mattern 5d
1972 Günter Cießow 4d
1971 ? ?
1970 Jürgen Mattern 5d

German Go Championship last edited by bugcat on August 19, 2021 - 17:24
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library