Chang-ki Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

(倡棋杯中国职业围棋锦标赛) Chang Ki Cup (also transliterated Chang Qi Cup) is a Chinese knock-out tournament with 16 players in the first round and therefore five rounds of play. The tournament begins in the fall and ends in the spring the following year (till the 4th edition); now it begins in May and ends in October and 30 players compete. Award of 400,000 Yuan. Time limit of 8 hours, plus 3 times 30 second overtime periods (according to Tygem broadcast); komi is 8 points.

The first finals were held on March 27, 29 and 31, 2005 in Shanghai.

For comprehensive and up to date inforrmation, see the [ext] Go to Everyone! section.

 1st 2005 Kong Jie     beat Wang Lei Sr. 2-1
 2nd 2006 Zhou Heyang  beat Kong Jie     2-0
 3rd 2007 Kong Jie     beat Gu Li        2-1
 4th 2008 Gu Li        beat Liu Xing     2-1
 5th 2008 Qiu Jun      beat Liu Xing     2-1
 6th 2009 Wang Xi      beat Wang Yao     2-0
 7th 2010 Tuo Jiaxi    beat Zhou Ruiyang 2-1
 8th 2011 Gu Li        beat Liu Xing     2-0
 9th 2012 Chen Yaoye   beat Tuo Jiaxi    2-1
10th 2013 Shi Yue      beat Lian Xiao    2-0
11th 2014 Yang Dingxin beat Piao Wenyao  2-0
12th 2015 Lian Xiao    beat Qiu Jun      2-0
13th 2016 Tuo Jiaxi    beat Lian Xiao    2-0
14th 2017 Tan Xiao     beat Jiang Weijie 2-0
15th 2018 Mi Yuting    beat Tuo Jiaxi    2-1
16th 2019 Ke Jie       beat Zhou Ruiyang 2-0
not held in 2020 due to Covid-19
17th 2021 Ding Hao     beat Yang Dingxin 2-0
apparently not held in 2022 either
18th 2022 Wang Xinghao beat Jiang Weijie 2-0

Chang-ki Cup last edited by bugcat on December 26, 2023 - 08:01
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library