Bailing Cup


Bailing Cup (百灵杯), Chinese international tournament created in 2012 and since held every other year. In the first edition, 12 players were seeded (Gu Li, Kong Jie, Piao Wenyao, Jiang Weijie, Gu Lingyi, Lee Sedol, Park Junghwan, Choi Cheolhan, Yamashita Keigo, Iyama Yuta, Hane Naoki and Zhou Junxun) and 50 players come from preliminaries (37 pros from China, 11 from Korea, 1 from Japan and 1 Korean amateur; last two places to Chang Hao and Cho Hanseung).

First Prize is 1,800,000 Yuan, second 600,000; time is 2 hours 45 per player and komi 7.5 points; the title match is a best of five.

Bailing Cup last edited by hnishy on September 13, 2022 - 11:54
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library