Female Strongest

    Keywords: Tournament

The Women's Saikyo Tournament or Tokyo Seimitsu Cup was a Japanese tournament for female professionals. It was discontinued in 2008.

The winner of this tournament played an exhibition match against a Westerner each year: the opponent was decided in a playoff between an American and a European representative selected at the US Go Congress and the European Go Congress, respectively.

Winners and defeated finalists
Ed. Year Winner Runner-up
1st 1999 Shinkai Hiroko Yashiro Kumiko
2nd 2000 Kato Tomoko Aoki Kikuyo
3rd 2001 Aoki Kikuyo Yoshida Mika
4th 2002 Okada Yumiko Umezawa Yukari
5th 2003 Suzuki Ayumi Nakazawa Ayako
6th 2004 Shinkai Hiroko Okada Yumiko
7th 2005 Kobayashi Izumi Konishi Kazuko
8th 2006 Xie Yimin Konishi Kazuko
9th 2007 Suzuki Ayumi Aoki Kikuyo
10th 2008 Kato Keiko Xie Yimin

Female Strongest last edited by on October 3, 2014 - 22:12
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library