Okan Tournament

    Keywords: Tournament

(王冠戦) The Okan Tournament ("Crown Tournament") is a Japanese regional title in which a single game played between the title holder and the challenger decides the match. (It was a single elimination tournament before the 7th edition).

This tournament is only open to players in the Nagoya branch of the Nihon Ki-in. Held every one half year up to the 15th edition. As of 2017, the prize money for first place is 1.7 million yen.

 1st 1953 Sakai Michiharu
 2nd 1956 Iwata Masao
 3rd 1957 Sakai Michiharu
 4th 1958 Iwata Masao
 5th 1959 Iwata Masao
 6th 1960 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Isogawa Masao)
 7th 1961 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Iwata Masao)
 8th 1962 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Isogawa Masao)
 9th 1964 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Isogawa Masao)
10th 1965 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Iwata Tatsuaki, new name for Iwata Masao)
11th 1967 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Shimamura Toshihiro)
12th 1969 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Shimamura Toshihiro)
13th 1970 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Tsuchida Masamitsu)
14th 1972 Hane Yasumasa        (d. Iwata Tatsuaki)
15th 1974 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Hane Yasumasa)
16th 1975 Shimamura Toshihiro  (d. Hane Yasumasa)
17th 1976 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Shimamura Toshihiro)
18th 1977 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Iwata Tatsuaki)
19th 1978 Hane Yasumasa        (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
20th 1979 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Hane Yasumasa)
21st 1980 Iwata Tatsuaki       (d. Baba Shigeru)
22nd 1981 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Iwata Tatsuaki)
23rd 1982 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Yasumasa)
24th 1983 Hane Yasumasa        (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
25th 1984 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Yasumasa)
26th 1985 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Iwata Tatsuaki)
27th 1986 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Yasumasa)
28th 1987 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Tsuchida Masamitsu)
29th 1988 Ogata Masaki         (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
30th 1989 Ogata Masaki         (d. Iwata Tatsuaki)
31st 1990 Ogata Masaki         (d. Hane Yasumasa)
32nd 1991 Ogata Masaki         (d. Hane Yasumasa)
33rd 1992 Hane Yasumasa        (d. Ogata Masaki)
34th 1993 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Yasumasa)
35th 1994 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Ogata Masaki)
36th 1995 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Yasumasa)
37th 1996 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hikosaka Naoto)
38th 1997 Nakano Hironari      (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
39th 1998 Nakano Hironari      (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
40th 1999 Hane Naoki           (d. Nakano Hironari)
41st 2000 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Naoki)
42nd 2001 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Matsuoka Hideki)
43rd 2002 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
44th 2003 Hane Naoki           (d. Hikosaka Naoto)
45th 2004 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi])
46th 2005 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Naoki)
47th 2006 Matsuoka Hideki      (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
48th 2007 Hane Naoki           (d. Matsuoka Hideki)
49th 2008 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
50th 2009 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
51th 2010 Yamashiro Hiroshi    (d. Hane Naoki)
52th 2011 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
53th 2012 Hane Naoki           (d. Nakano Hironari)
54th 2013 Hane Naoki           (d. Nakano Hironari)
55th 2014 Hane Naoki           (d. Yamashiro Hiroshi)
56th 2015 Hane Naoki           (d. Ogata Masaki)
57th 2016 Ida Atsushi          (d. Hane Naoki)
58th 2017 Ida Atsushi          (d. Mutsuura Yuta)
59th 2018 Ida Atsushi          (d. Nakano Hironari) (challengers' runner up Takahashi Masumi)
60th 2019 Ida Atsushi          (d. Ogata Masaki) (challengers' runner up Otake Yu)
61st 2020 Ida Atsushi          (d. Otake Yu) (challengers' runner up Shida Tatsuya)
62nd 2021 Ida Atsushi          (d. Otake Yu) (challengers' runner up Imamura Yoshiaki)
63rd 2022 Ida Atsushi          (d. Mutsuura Yuta)

Okan Tournament last edited by hnishy on November 23, 2022 - 02:33
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library