Ryusei Tournament

    Keywords: Tournament

The Ryusei Tournament is a lightning go tournament consisting of eight sections each run as a win and continue tournament. The winner of each section, and the player having won the most games in each section, play in a single knockout tournament to determine the winner. The winner's prize is ¥6,000,000.


  1st 1991 Cho Chikun       (d. Ishida Yoshio)
  2nd 1992 Otake Hideo      (d. Cho Chikun)
  3rd 1993 Cho Chikun       (d. Ryu Shikun)
  4th 1994 Morita Michihiro (d. Rin Kaiho)
  5th 1996 Kobayashi Satoru (d. Nakaonoda Tomomi)
  6th 1997 Kobayashi Koichi (d. Komatsu Hideki)
  7th 1998 Kato Masao       (d. Cho Chikun)
  8th 1999 Yamada Kimio     (d. Morita Michihiro)
  9th 2000 Takao Shinji     (d. Takagi Shoichi)
 10th 2001 Kato Masao       (d. Cho U)
 11th 2002 Kobayashi Koichi (d. O Meien)
 12th 2003 Kobayashi Koichi (d. Hane Naoki)
 13th 2004 Takao Shinji     (d. Yamada Kimio)
 14th 2005 Yuki Satoshi     (d. Cho U)
 15th 2006 Cho U            (d. Yuki Satoshi)
 16th 2007 Cho U            (d. Yuki Satoshi)
 17th 2008 Kono Rin         (d. Cho U)
 18th 2009 Iyama Yuta       (d. Cho U)
 19th 2010 Yamashita Keigo  (d. Nakano Hironari)
 20th 2011 Iyama Yuta       (d. Yuki Satoshi)
 21th 2012 Iyama Yuta       (d. Rin Kanketsu)
 22th 2013 Yamashita Keigo  (d. Kono Rin)
 23rd 2014 Kono Rin         (d. Yu Zhengqi)
 24th 2015 Yuki Satoshi     (d. Cho Chikun by default)
 25th 2016 Ichiriki Ryo     (d. Iyama Yuta)
 26th 2017 Shibano Toramaru (d. Yu Zhengqi)
 27th 2018 Ichiriki Ryo     (d. Motoki Katsuya)
 28th 2019 Ichiriki Ryo     (d. Ueno Asami)

In 1998, Yamashita Keigo set a record, winning 11 games to qualify for the main tournament.

Ryusei Tournament last edited by on September 23, 2019 - 16:03
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library