Keywords: Tournament

Corresponding Titles
China: Tianyuan
Japan: Tengen
Korea: Chunwon
Taiwan: Taiwan Tianyuan

(바카스배 천원전, Bacchus 杯 天元戰) The Korean version of the Tengen title. Sometimes written Chunweon or Chunwon. The title is decided by a sixteen player tournament with a 5 round final. The previous year's winner is not automatically seeded into the final, but must reach it via competing in the tournament. Discontinued in 2016.

Ed. Year Winner
1st 1996 Yi Ch'ang-ho
2nd 1997 Yi Ch'ang-ho
3rd 1998 Yi Ch'ang-ho
4th 1999 Yi Ch'ang-ho
5th 2000 Yi Se-tol
6th 2001 Pak Yeong-hun
7th 2002 Song T'ae-kon
8th 2003 Ch'oe Ch'eol-han
9th 2004 Ch'oe Ch'eol-han
10th 2005 Ko Geuntae
11th 2006 Cho Hanseung
12th 2007 Weon SeongChin
13th 2008 Kang Dongyun
14th 2009 Park Jung Hwan
15th 2010 Ch'oe Ch'eol-han
16th 2011 Ch'oe Ch'eol-han
17th 2012 Pak Yeong-hun
18th 2013 Park Jung Hwan
19th 2014 Na Hyun

Ch'eonweon last edited by hnishy on December 1, 2022 - 00:45
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library