SK Gas Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

The SK Gas Cup (Korean: SK가스배) "features two leagues with 5 players each. The winners of both leagues play a best of three match to decide the winner of the tournament. Time limit is 3 hours each." (source: Gobase)

Previous name was New Stars Best Ten. As the name implies, the tournament is for new professionals. The tournament was discontinued from 2009.

Previous winners (and defeated finalists):

12nd 2008 Kim Kiyoung      (d. Park Jung Hwan    2-1)
11st 2007 Yun Junsang      (d. Heo Yeongho       2-1)
10th 2006 Baek Hongsuk     (d. Lee Yeongkyu      2-0)
9th 2005 Kang Dongyun      (d. Ko Geuntae        2-0)
8th 2004 Park Jungsang     (d. An Younggil       2-1)
7th 2003 Cho Hanseung      (d. Paek Tae-hyeon    2-0)
6th 2002 Yi Se-tol         (d. Paek Tae-hyeon    2-0)
5th 2001 Kang Chi-seong    (d. Paek Tae-hyeon    2-0)
4th 2000 Yi Sang-hun       (d. Yi Se-tol         2-1)
3rd 1999 Mok Chin-seok     (d. Weon Seong-chin   2-0)
2nd 1998 Yi Seong-chae     (d. Mok Chin-seok     1-0)
1st 1997 An Cho-yeong      (d. Kim Yeong-sam     1-0)

It seems the earlier tournaments' final was a one-game match.

SK Gas Cup last edited by on December 12, 2009 - 08:06
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library