Nakano Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

Privately sponsored Japanese under-20 championship. In its second term in 2005, Iyama Yuta (4d) (W) beat Ko Iso (4d) in the final. More details in this [ext] Nihon Ki-in news report.

It is not clear who this tournament was open to: pros, amateurs, both, or only pros of a certain institute. However, in a later Nihon Ki-in report (12 September), it was implied that this tournament was not considered a pro title by the Nihon Ki-in.

Note: Go4Go lists a 2005 game between Uchida Shuhei and Iyama Yuta while the former was an insei.

Winners and defeated finalists
1st 2004 Seto Taiki 5 dan Ohashi Hirofumi 3 dan
2nd 2005 Iyama Yuta 4 dan Ko Iso 4 dan
3rd 2006 Iyama Yuta 7 dan Xie Yimin 3 dan
4th 2007 Iyama Yuta 7 dan Ko Iso 7 dan
5th 2008 Ri Ishu 4 dan Murakawa Daisuke 4 dan
6th 2009 Murakawa Daisuke 5 dan Shida Tatsuya 3 dan
7th 2010 Murakawa Daisuke 5 dan Shida Tatsuya 3 dan
8th 2011 Suzuki Shinji 3 dan Terayama Rei 2 dan
9th 2012 Ichiriki Ryo 2 dan Son Makoto 2 dan
10th 2013 Kyo Kagen 1 dan Hirata Tomoya 3 dan

Nakano Cup last edited by bugcat on July 26, 2021 - 20:39
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library