Female Student Honinbo

    Keywords: Tournament

FSH in 2017

Female Student Honinbo (FSH) is the only one Go tournament for female university students. It is held since 1966 with the support of Nihon Ki-in and the All Japan Student Go Federation. The Female Honinbo for professionals is similar but not directly related.

Notable FSH winners since the 2000s

To attend the FSH, all players must clear the regional preliminaries. For example, the Tokyo area preliminary is held by the Kanto Student Go Association.

Season Year Winner
34-35 1999-2000 Kamasaki Mizuyo (Hiroshima)
37 & 40 2002 & 2005 Aragaki Miki (Waseda)
38 2003 Unegawa Marie (Waseda)
39 2004 Takakura Kozue (Chuo)
41 2006 Sasago Risa (Waseda)
44-46 2008-2010 Sekine Reiko (Taisho)
50-51 2014-2015 Tsukada Karin (Ritsumeikan)
52-54 2016-2018 Fujiwara Akiko (Waseda)
55 2019 Tsuji Moeka (Keio)

Female Student Honinbo last edited by Weiqi1515 on September 18, 2020 - 04:49
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library