Female Mingren

    Keywords: Tournament

The Women's Mingren (or Female Mingren) was a Chinese professional tournament for women. It was created as the counterpart of the Mingren. The top 16 players participate in a knockout with the last 2 remaining players playing a best-of-3 final. An original Women's Mingren ran from 1989-1991, and in 2010 yet another version was created to replace and continue this one, the Huang Longshi Women's Mingren.

Term Year Winner Score Runner-up
1 2001 Zhang Xuan 10 Yang Hui
2 2002 Yu Meiling 10 Meng Zhaoyu
3 2005 Ye Gui 20 Li Chunhua

Renewed Female Mingren (from [ext] Go for Everyone)

Term Year Winner Score Runner-up
1 2018 Chen Yiming 2-0 Wang Chuang
2 2020 Zhou Hongyu 21 Chen Yiming
3 2023 Yu Zhiying 2-1 Zhou Hongyu

Female Mingren last edited by Jono64a on January 4, 2024 - 02:37
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library