Walkie Talkie Eight In The Corner
Under Japanese rules this group counts as one point for Black, because may be captured at the end of the game.
Bill: If black is komaster he can play at and after this position is a throw-in ko. Either player can make the ko, but the other player takes first. If black plays elsewhere (tenuki) White can start the ko by playing at
Bill: Black shouldn't play if the ko fight is favorable for White. (The ko is favorable for the player who can win the ko fight.)
This White is a failure, after White's position collapses. Black can make two eyes by capturing at or playing at a.