Keywords: Tournament

The GBA Cup, formally the GBA Cup Chinese Weiqi Master Championship, is a Chinese professional tournament which has held twice.

The tournament is organised by the China Weiqi Association and the Shenzhen Bao'an People's Government, with the approval of the Shenzhen Bureau of Culture.

  1st   2021   Ding Hao (d. Gu Zihao)
  2nd   2022   Ding Hao (d. Mi Yuting)

2021 edition

It was a fairly large single elimination knockout of 32 players, without any seeding. Despite the lack of seeding, top players did participate. Apart from Rong Yi 7p, all participants were at least 8p, and most of them 9p.

Ke Jie was unexpectedly eliminated in the first round, by Chen Yaoye.

To see the results of the first edition in crosstable format, see the [ext] Go to Everyone! section.

Results up to quarterfinal

Each of the brackets listed produced a semifinalist. Each of the sub-brackets produced a quarterfinalist.

Bracket 1:

Sub-bracket A Sub-bracket B A vs B
Yang Dingxin d. Tao Xinran Shi Yue d. Chen Xian
Tuo Jiaxi d. Huang Yunsong Mi Yuting d. Yang Kaiwen
Tuo Jiaxi d. Y.D. > quarter-f. Mi Yuting d. S.Y. > quarter-f. Mi Yuting d. T.J. > semi-f.

Bracket 2:

Sub-bracket A Sub-bracket B A vs B
Liao Yuanhe d. Tan Xiao Zhao Chenyu d. Xu Jiayang
Tong Mengcheng d. Li Weiqing Gu Zihao d. Xie Erhao
Tong Mengcheng d. L.Y. > quarter-f. Gu Zihao d. Z.C. > quarter-f. Gu Zihao d. T.M > semi-f.

Bracket 3:

Sub-bracket A Sub-bracket B A vs B
Chen Yaoye d. Ke Jie Tang Weixing d. Jiang Weijie
Li Xuanhao d. Xie Ke Peng Liyao d. Fan Tingyu
Li Xuanhao d. C.Y. > quarter-f. Peng Liyao d. T.W. > quarter-f. Peng Liyao d. L.X. > semi-f.

Bracket 4:

Sub-bracket A Sub-bracket B A vs B
Lian Xiao d. Li Qincheng Dang Yifei d. Zhang Tao
Rong Yi d. Fan Yin Ding Hao d. Yi Lingtao
Rong Yi d. L.X. > quarter-f. Ding Hao d. D.Y. > quarter-f. Ding Hao d. R.Y. > semi-f.

Semifinal and final

In the semifinal (29 December), Gu Zihao beat Mi Yuting and Ding Hao beat Peng Liyao.

This left Gu and Ding in the final (30th December), which was a [ext] single game. The game and title were won by Ding.

GBA Cup last edited by BakJeonghwan on August 24, 2023 - 15:16
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library