Daejoo Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

A Korean title for older professionals, first held in 2010. First prize is 7,000,000 Won in the first edition and 10,000,000 in the second (second prize 2 then 3 millions Won).

In the first edition, 62 players over 50 compete in the preliminar tournament; 14 pros qualified for the final knockout tournament (Cho Hunhyun and Kim In were seeded). Time is 1 hour per player.

Cho Hunhyun and Seo Bongsoo reached the final match (best of 3) and Cho won 2-0. Before this match, Cho and Seo had met in 363 games (and Cho had won 244 of them) and in 69 title match games (55 won by Cho).

Seo Neung-uk won the 2nd edition, beating Cho Hunhyun in the final on a single game.

In January 2013, Seo Neung-uk won also the 3rd edition, beating Seo Bongsoo in the final, again on a single game.

On 2013-12-16 Cho Hunhyun won the 4th edition, beating Choi Kyubyeong.

5th: Cho Chikun d. Cho Hyeyeon

6th: Choi Kyubyeong d. Cho Hyeyeon

7th: Cho Hyeyeon finally won, defeating Kim Younghwan

8th: Seo Bongsoo returned to the final, this time winning by defeating Yoo Changhyuk.

Daejoo Cup last edited by bugcat on November 16, 2021 - 18:20
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library