Cheongkwanjang Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

Korean 1: 正官庄
Korean 2: 정관장

The Cheongkwanjang cup, also known as the World Ladies' Cup, is an international women's cup sponsored by a Korean Ginseng company. It underwent a major format revision in 2004-2005 and the individual tournament format was changed to the same three-country Win and Continue Team Tournament Format used in the Nongshim Cup. The current format involves three groups for China, Japan, and Korea of five players apiece, with a team champion prize of 75 million Won (roughly US$72 thousand in January 2005).

See /Teams for information on who was playing on specific teams.

Winners: (in brackets the last game of each edition, from 3rd term)

Cheongkwanjang Cup last edited by on March 28, 2011 - 12:09
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library