All Japan Students Go Oza Championship

    Keywords: Tournament

All Japan Students Go Oza Championship is a Japanese tournament to determine the national representative to the World Students Go Oza Championship. It is held since 2002 by the All Japan Student Go Federation. The sponsor is the Japanese Nikkei Newspaper, as same as the world version. Only players who cleared regional preliminaries can attend. For example, the Tokyo area preliminary is held by the Kanto Student Go Association.

Multiple-time winners

Only few players have managed to win this tournament for more than 2 times.

Year Winner Notes
2006 and 2007 Fukashi Murakami Amateur Honinbo in 2006
2015, 2016 and 2018 Minoru Ozeki Former Insei, Amateur Meijin in 2017 and 2019, Amateur Honinbo in 2016 and 2019

All Japan Students Go Oza Championship last edited by Weiqi1515 on August 30, 2020 - 13:23
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library