International Team Baduk Championship


The first edition of this tournament was held October 24-28 2005 in Seoul, Korea, organised by the Korean Amateur Baduk Association. It is a team tournament for amateurs, with 3 players per team - 16 teams from selected countries participated. These were:

  1. Korea
  2. China
  3. Japan
  4. Taiwan
  5. Philipines
  6. Australia
  7. Netherlands
  8. Russia
  9. Singapore
  10. USA
  11. Germany
  12. Thailand
  13. Argentina
  14. Malaysia
  15. Indonesia
  16. Vietnam

This tournament was only held once, and has been replaced by the KPMC. The first Korean Ambassadors Cup tournaments held were qualifiers for this event.

For more information see the Korean news for 20 July on [ext] Gobase.

International Team Baduk Championship last edited by bugcat on October 6, 2021 - 09:31
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library