PageType: Path     Keywords: Culture & History

The house of Yasui was one of the Four houses.

The heads of the House of Yasui (安井家) (1612-1903):

1 Santetsu 算哲 8-Dan 1612-1644
2 Sanchi 算知 Meijin 1644-1696
heir Shunchi 春知 6-Dan 1674-1686
3 Chitetsu 知哲 7-Dan 1696-1700
4 Senkaku 仙角 8-Dan 1700-1737
heir Chisen 知仙 6-Dan 1727-1728
5 Shuntetsu 仙角 (春哲) 8-Dan 1737-1775
6 Sentetsu 仙哲 7-Dan 1775-1780
7 Senchi 仙知 (仙角,大仙知) 8-Dan 1780-1814
8 Chitoku[1] 仙知 (知得) 8-Dan 1814-1838
9 Sanchi 算知 7-Dan 1838-1858
10 Sanei 算英 7-Dan 1858-1903

From the fifth Yasui to the tenth, they were known as Yasui Senkaku 安井仙角 when actually head of the house (see iemoto system).

[1] Real name Nakano Chitoku, he took as retirement name Senchi, and so did his predecessor.

Yasui last edited by kmr on June 4, 2019 - 17:35
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library