Tsumego from Games 68

  Difficulty: Intermediate   Keywords: EndGame, Tesuji, Problem
[Diagram]
Is one liberty enough?  

Black has just played the marked endgame hane-tsugi. Assuming White is planning on answering a with b, does she need to connect at d now? Without the external liberty at the marked point, White would die when Black cut at d, but is that liberty enough, or is there still something Black can do?

/Attempts
/Solution?
/Hint

-Author: Alex


Tsumego from Games 68 last edited by PeterHB on June 25, 2008 - 19:13
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
RecentChanges
StartingPoints
About
RandomPage
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Goproblems.com
Login / Prefs
Tools
Sensei's Library