Endgame Problem 11 / Attempts

Sub-page of EndgameProblem11
Still 5 points of territory  

B1 played right away gets 5 points of territory, but leaves ko threat to the left of B1.

4 points of territory?  

This B1 gets 4 points, but there is no longer a direct ko threat.

If Black leaves the group as it is:

B1 elsewhere  

W6 captures 1 stone.

2 points of territory  

B7 captures 2 stones, W8 captures B7. W10 connects at B7.

Bill: Black can do better.

Phelan: You're right, of course. I didn't consider B3 at B5. With that Black gets 3 points of territory + 2 points for capturing W2. Have I missed something else?

B1 elsewhere  

-- Phelan

Endgame Problem 11 / Attempts last edited by Phelan on February 13, 2006 - 06:47
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library