Zhonghuan Qisheng

    Keywords: Tournament

Taiwanese knockout tournament created in 2013. It replaced the Taiwan Zhonghuan Cup and Taiwan Qisheng.

In the first edition, 20 players participated in the final knock-out tournament (the preliminaries were ten robin rounds).

From the second edition on, the knockout section became very large, incorporating in that second edition what seems to have been 61 players.

In every version, the format has included some amount of seeding, but the manner of that seeding has varied. In some cases it would be better described as "anti-seeding" or "secondary preliminaries", in which only a minority of players were obliged to play in the first round.

See the [ext] Go To Everyone! section for more details.

1st, 2013: Lin Lixiang d. Wang Yuanjun 2-0
(Lin Yuxiang and Lin Zhihan were semifinalists)

2nd, 2014: Chen Siyuan d. Lin Lixiang 2-1
(Lin Zhihan and Wang Yuanjun were semifinalists)

3rd, 2015: Chen Siyuan d. Wang Yuanjun 2-1

4th, 2015: Wang Yuanjun d. Lin Lixiang 2-1
(Xiao Zhenghao and Zhou Junxun were semifinalists)

5th, 2016: Xu Haohong d. Lin Junyan 2-1
(Jian Jingting and Lin Shixun were semifinalists)

6th, 2017: Lin Shixun d. Xu Haohong 2-0
(Lin Shuyang and Wang Yuanjun were semifinalists)

7th, 2018: Xu Haohong d. Jian Jingting
(Lai Junfu and Lin Shixun were semifinalists)

8th, 2019: Xu Haohong d. Lin Junyan
(Jian Jingting and Xiao Zhenghao were semifinalists)

The 9th (2021) edition is currently in progress. The finalists are the very established (although still young) Wang Yuanjun and prodigial new face Chen Qirui. Each has won one game, meaning that the match will be decided by the next, to be played on November 21. Lai Junfu and Xu Haohong were semifinalists.

Zhonghuan Qisheng last edited by on October 1, 2023 - 20:20
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library