Zhonghuan Cup

    Keywords: Tournament

(中環盃) In 2004, due to large cutbacks in the Fujitsu Cup and speculation that it may have disappeared in 2004, JP Morgan Chase sponsored an event in Taiwan from 2004. It was an invitation event, featuring 7 players from Taiwan, 4 from Japan and 5 from Korea. China did not send any participants. First prize was 2.5 million Taiwan dollars, with 3 hour time limits and 6.5 komi.

The second tournament was held in August 2005. Tournaments after the first comprise 6 Taiwanese, 4 Japanese and 4 Korean participants, in addition to the previous winner and runner-up.

Previous winners

 1st  2004 Pak Yeong-hun         (d. O Rissei)
 2nd  2005 Ch'oe Ch'eol-han      (d. Yi Se-tol)
 3rd  2007 Lee Changho           (d. Park Jungsang)

Zhonghuan Cup last edited by hnishy on September 19, 2022 - 04:21
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library