Snapback Problem 7 / Solution

Sub-page of SnapbackProblem7
Black escapes  

After B1, White must either take at a (to save the marked white stone) or save the two stones by running to b. (Of course, White can also stretch to c, and Black follows the same course if White takes Black's stone.)

Black escapes, Take One  

If White saves the marked stone, Black plays at b, and White can't take at d, because of a snapback.

Black escapes, Take Two  

Of course, if White plays at 1 here, Black just takes White's stone with B2. Yeah? -- Scartol

Snapback Problem 7 / Solution last edited by Dansc on March 14, 2003 - 18:25
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library