Top Position

    Keywords: Tournament

This tournament, which was a league in 1955, and a regular tournament from 1957-1961, was sponsored by the Asahi Shinbun and replaced after a gap by the Pro Best Ten title. Also known as the Saikoi Tournament.

The winners of this title were:

Winners and defeated finalists
Ed. Year Winner Runner-up
1st 1955 Sakata Eio none (league)
2nd 1957 Kitani Minoru Sakata Eio
3rd 1958 Kitani Minoru Shimamura Toshihiro
4th 1959 Sakata Eio  Kitani Minoru
5th 1960 Fujisawa Hideyuki Sakata Eio
6th 1961 Sakata Eio Fujisawa Hideyuki

Top Position last edited by tapir on May 11, 2014 - 17:54
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library