Jinro Cup Ring Contest

    Keywords: Tournament

Team competition, held from 1990 to 1997. The first edition was named SBS Cup (win and continue; 10' for each player) and then was discontinued and replaced by Jinro Cup (1 hour per player).

In the last edition, Seo Bongsoo defeated nine opponents, which is a record. Korea won all editions.

Results (in brackets is the number of wins for each team)

  • SBS, 1992: Korea (7) China (3) Japan (3) (last game: Seo Bongsoo W+R Nie Weiping)
  • 1st, 1993: Korea (6) Japan (5) China (3) (last game: Cho Hunhyun W+R Takemiya Masaki)
  • 2nd, 1994: Korea (7) Japan (7) China (0) (last game: Lee Changho W+9.5 Takemiya Masaki)
  • 3rd, 1995: Korea (6) Japan (4) China (4) (last game: Cho Hunhyun W+R Rin Kaiho)
  • 4th, 1996: Korea (7) China (6) Japan (1) (last game: Cho Hunhyun B+R Ma Xiaochun)
  • 5th, 1997: Korea (9) China (2) Japan (0) (last game: Seo Bongsoo B+R Ma Xiaochun)

External Links

Jinro Cup Ring Contest last edited by on April 5, 2013 - 10:34
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library