GokyoSeimyoVolume3Problem37/Solution

[Diagram]
B6 at W3  

After W9, Black can play neither a nor b.

[Diagram]
B6 at W3  

Dave: Am I missing something? What happens after this B8? Shouldn't W7 be played before W3? If then B8, White plays W4 and Black is unable to respond. If Black answers the play at W7 with a, White throws in at W3 and the line reverts to the solution above.


AVAVT: oh sorry, my bad. I think it is as you said, W3 at W7. I saw this problem quite a long time ago and only remember vaguely. Please edit & clean up this page as you like after this.

[Diagram]
Black lives  

A better variation for Black, but White can still capture the 2 Black stones and rescue the marked stone.


GokyoSeimyoVolume3Problem37/Solution last edited by AVAVT on July 7, 2009 - 11:28
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
RecentChanges
StartingPoints
About
RandomPage
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Goproblems.com
Login / Prefs
Tools
Sensei's Library