Go Training

PageType: HomePage    

About Me

Hello I am GoTraining. I live in North Carolina, USA in EST time zone.(-5:00 GMT) I'm 15 years old and I'm a serious go player at getting stronger. As of the moment, I am 9k on KGS. I own a room under lessons called Group Review Room in KGS. I've been playing go since June 2006. I like teaching other players and I love playing go. I can give decent reviews for weaker players. Please, if you are a player of around my rank, talk with me. I love to converse and exchange ideas on Go. I also have a study partner on KGS named wijii.

Rank Achievement

13k - 11/4/06 11:24:18 pm EST

12k - 11/5/06 1:11:38 am EST

11k - 11/11/06 5:19:37 pm EST

10k - 12/29/06 12:44:49 am EST

9k - Rank Drift

Daily Study Plan

  • 100 Tsumego
  • Play one game
  • Watch other games
  • Replay my games
  • Study professional games

Comments from Others

KendoKa? I had a study plan like yours, I just added learn 100 first moves of a pro game. It was too much (did it for a week or three).

Now I'm training with this plan

Play at least a game on the net / day
Do at least 10 tsumego / day
Read some theory, learn pro games when I have time.
Go to a go club three times / week

It's less exhaustive and more flexible I'm fine with it ! I also started go in June 2006, now I'm 4-5k KGS (leaved go-training two month because of girlfriend)

Go Training last edited by GoTraining on March 4, 2007 - 18:45
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library