Endgame Problem 10 / Solution

Sub-page of EndgameProblem10

B1 will be neccessary sooner or later, so Black has five points in territory.

See also Endgame Problem 11.

Semedori? Not!  

Though W3 is sente after a or b is played by white, B4 is enough. Black still has five points of territory: 3 empty intersections + 2 for the capture of W3. Black need not actually capture W3.

Lynx: If W plays, couldn't W reduce it to only 4 points, by semidori? W could play a peep to the stone, then force B to play another move inside by semidori.

Endgame Problem 10 / Solution last edited by Bill on September 8, 2006 - 21:44
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library