And how about this "seki" in japanese rules? [#9708]
22.214.171.124: And how about this "seki" in japanese rules?
(2020-10-07 22:57) [#11595]
Suppose end of the game. The "seki" in the corner is false cause Black can kill at A. In chinese rules there is no problem. But in japanese rules, play at A lost one point. Should Black play at A at the end and lost one point to eliminate the "seki"? Or all White stones are dead by ruleset? Thanks everyone.
: answer and reason
(2020-10-08 06:41) [#11596]
No, not necessary.
1. Black's corner group is alive in (temporary) seki.
2. White's left-side group has only one eye and is surrounded by Black's live groups. You can pick them up as dead.
3. After removing the left-side group, White's top group is also dead (seki-collapse). You can pick them up, too.
126.96.36.199: ((no subject))
(2020-10-08 23:43) [#11597]
So, if I undestood, in japanese rules, at the end of the game, in counting, all white stones are claim dead whitout need to kill the group whit one eye? Thanks for the aswer.