Yoshin Teiki

Yōshin Teiki (要津定規, Principles to Follow at Important Points[1]) is a classic tsumego collection, written by Inoue Dosetsu Inseki in 1708. It was laid out in six volumes, encompassing over 1,500 problems, but the majority of the work has been lost. Each volume was ordered in a clear fashion from easy to hard, apparently with the intention to be used as a study course of lessons.

The two volumes which survives are the section on nakade, numbering 107 problems, and the section on seki, numbering 28 problems, for a total of 135 problems. The first problems of each section are accessible for a single-digit kyu player, while the last ones are at the high amateur dan level.

[1] Fairbairn, John. Today We Have A Splendid Feast (GoGoD 2014).

Yoshin Teiki last edited by Skeppar on October 1, 2021 - 02:11
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library