Master Go In Ten Days/ Errata

Sub-page of MasterGoInTenDays
Not joseki  

Pg. 57, Diagram 3A shows this as a joseki, but actually playing the kosumitsuke of B2 is bad here, because W3 makes a perfect extension. This pattern would be possible if W1 were at b, so I think it's a typo. W1 in this diagram is also joseki, but here black would prefer to preserve the oppourtunity to invade a. So B2 can invade at a immediately or pincer at c. Calvin

Master Go In Ten Days/ Errata last edited by Calvin on January 24, 2005 - 03:04
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library