Li Changho Jingjiang Weiqi Sihuo / Errata

Li Chang ho Jingjiang Weiqi Sihuo/Errata

Volume 1, Problem 21, Page 43  
Book Solution  

Solution given in the Book, but white's best response to 1 is to play 2 at 3.


After white plays 2, black is left with no choice but to try to make a second eye by playing 3 and 4. If black plays 4 first, white plays at 3, leaving black with only one eye. So black plays at 3 and white plays at 4 to prevent black completing his second eye. Both are left with two liberties in seki.

Solution (W6 at white+circle)  

unkx80: Allowing black to make two eyes means giving black 3 points. The capture at B5 is worth more than 3 points...

Li Changho Jingjiang Weiqi Sihuo / Errata last edited by Unkx80 on July 7, 2010 - 14:15
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library