European Grand Prix History


Over the course of its history the European Go Federation has run several different Grand Prix format competitions.

  • The Fujitsu Grand Prix ran from 1988 to 1999
  • The TOYOTA - IGS-PandaNet European Go Tour ran from 2000 to 2007.
  • The European Cup ran from 2004 to 2007 in a self sponsored mode.
  • From Pandanet Go European Cup ran from 2007 to 2011.
  • The European Cup then ran again from 2011/12 to 2013 in a self sponsored mode.
  • The CEGO Grand Prix (now known as European Grand Prix) has been running since 2014.
  • SEYGO is a youth grand prix which has been running since 2019


European Grand Prix History last edited by Unkx80 on March 26, 2024 - 08:17
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library