Basic Techniques Of Go / Errata

Path: <= Handicap =>
Sub-page of BasicTechniquesOfGo

Table of contents
Table of diagrams
Can Black connect his stone?
Black dies

Chapter 4 (1st Printing, Feb. 1969, Six-Stone Handicap Fuseki)

  • Page 83: In the Dia. 10 paragraph, change "Dia. 8" to "Dia. 9" in the first sentence.

Chapter 4 (10th Printing, Nov. 2002, Four-Stone Handicap and the One-Space Jump Joseki)

  • Page 46: Delete diagram 32, renumber remainder of diagrams in this chapter.

Chapter 'Survey of Tesuji'

One example for Warikomi Tesuji is wrong:

Can Black connect his stone?  

The book gives two variations, one results in a Ko, the other one leads to a capturing race Black wins. But in fact, it's White who wins this capturing race, because of this tesuji (W4):

Black dies  

Path: <= Handicap =>
Basic Techniques Of Go / Errata last edited by tapir on September 28, 2014 - 17:20
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library