KeyConceptsInLifeAndDeathInsideMovesAndUnderTheStonesTechniques/Errata

Printed Book

Page 26 Diagram 8C.
Reads: B1 in Diagram 8C is a mistake. White captures with W2. Then, after Black A and White B, the result is a ko. Note the difference between this position and Diagram 6D on page 25.

Should read: B1 in Diagram 8C is a mistake. White captures with W2 and lives unconditionally because A and B are miai. Although Black can fight a ko after playing A, it only threatens to capture one stone and not to kill White. Note the difference between this position and Diagram 6D on page 25.

This error has been corrected in the ebook version.


This is a copy of the living page "KeyConceptsInLifeAndDeathInsideMovesAndUnderTheStonesTechniques/Errata" at Sensei's Library.
(OC) 2024 the Authors, published under the OpenContent License V1.0.
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
StartingPoints
ReferenceSection
About