Scottish Go Championship

    Keywords: Tournament

This is distinct from the Scottish Open tournament which was held regularly from 1981. Go in Scotland is organised within the British Go Association.

In later years the championship system was as follows. From the Scottish 'Bar Low' tournament, the top 4 finishers were picked. They played a knockout competition to see who would become champion. Competitors had to meet the qualifying conditions, which were (1) actually being Scottish, or (2) living in Scotland.

  • 2014 Boris Mitrovic
  • 2013 David Lee
  • 2012 David Lee
  • 2011 David Lee
  • 2010 David Lee
  • 2009 Piotr Wisthal
  • 2008 Piotr Wisthal
  • 2007 Robbie Miller
  • 2006 Robbie Miller
  • 2005 Allan Crossman
  • 2004 Allan Crossman
  • 2003 Jim Cook

The Bar Low is now called the Edinburgh Christmas Open.

Scottish Go Championship last edited by bugcat on August 13, 2021 - 19:35
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library