Hayago Meijin

    Keywords: Tournament

(早碁名人戦) Japanese title 1956-1961 with intermediate time limits (4 or 5 hours), run in separate sections in West and East Japan - with the winners playing off by wire. Predecessor of the Judan tournament.

Winners and defeated finalists
Ed. Year Winner Runner-up
1st 1956 Sakata Eio (E) Kubouchi Shuchi
2nd 1957 Miyashita Shuyo (E) Handa Dogen
3rd 1958 Miyashita Shuyo (E) Tainaka Shin
4th 1959 Sugiuchi Masao (E) Tainaka Shin
5th 1960 Hashimoto Utaro (W) Fujisawa Hosai
6th 1961 Fujisawa Hosai (E) Miyamoto Naoki

Hayago Meijin last edited by on August 2, 2018 - 09:27
RecentChanges · StartingPoints · About
Edit page ·Search · Related · Page info · Latest diff
[Welcome to Sensei's Library!]
Search position
Page history
Latest page diff
Partner sites:
Go Teaching Ladder
Login / Prefs
Sensei's Library